Return to Headlines

Welcome new faculty

The Grand Island Central School District has welcomed new faculty to school for the 2021-22 academic year. Newcomers are pictured during new teacher orientation held recently in the Grand Island High School Professional Development Room:

Teachers are, pictured from left:

Sidway Elementary School

New Sidway faculty

Nicole Warchochi, special education; Lindsay Brzozowski, RTI Math; and Taylor Vanderzell, teaching assistant. Not pictured: Brittany Lawrence, kindergarten teacher; and Selina Iozzo, teaching assistant.

Huth Road Elementary School

New Huth faculty

Mary Valle, grade 5 teacher; Gracie McNamara, grade 2 teacher; Robert Ross, physical education. Not pictured: Nicole Conschafter, teacher assistant.

Kaegebein Elementary School

New Kaegebein faculty

Alison Eckstein, teaching assistant, left, and Laura Chiddy, grade 4 teacher. Not pictured: Stephanie Kwiatkowski, library media.

Connor Middle School

New VCMS faculty

Alexandra Bubar, social worker, left, and Elliot Michki, music teacher.

Grand Island High School

New GIHS faculty

Jeff Bednarchak, teaching assistant; Melissa Kosmoski, special education teacher; Brodie Kaiser, social worker. Not pictured: Alanna Burt, business and math.


Alyssa Cino, counselor; and Brett Finan, behavioral specialist.